Transmog Tuesday: Nightmare Corrupted Hunter

Hello and welcome to Transmog Tuesday, an occasional series of posts in which I share some of my transmogrification ideas. It’s been a while since I last wrote hasn’t it? Well, a lot has happened these past few weeks. I’ve moved to a new house, which explains why my blogging activity has been interrupted, but most things are settled now (well, sort of).

More recently, I’ve taken part in a Legion art contest hosted on Twitter by Blizzard Watch columnist Magdalena. For my entry, I sought to explore a different and less approached theme and soon the brainstorming led me to the Emerald Nightmare. This is one of the things I’m most excited for in the next expansion (apparently more than Demon Hunters), as I’ve been wishing to see more of the Emerald Dream ever since I started playing back in 2008 and found the portal in Ashenvale.

So, I decided to work around an imaginary scenario of my character Arianwen and her lynx companions, Sin’dal and Thori, if they were to be corrupted by the Emerald Nightmare. And for this, I had to assemble a Nightmare-inspired transmog set for her, which I’ve shared on Twitter beforehand. Last week, however, I was astounded to find out my entry was actually one of the winners and with it, I received a Legion Beta key! 🙂 Even though I’m still getting used to new routines due to having moved out of my mother’s place, I’ll surely try to find the time to explore the Beta and share my thoughts and experiences here on the blog. Better late than never, right?

But yes, Nightmare transmog and stuff. The transmog itself got some great feedback and I even noticed some demand on the item list so I wanted to share it with you guys.

nightmare

I should leave a disclaimer that a good part of these items comes from WoD PvP sets, but they shouldn’t be too difficult to obtain with how fast and efficient it is to farm Honor Points at the moment. The only downside are the shoulders, which are only available to Horde characters and whose Alliance version differs slightly in colors. In this case it is up to you to decide whether to search for different shoulderpads or use the golden ones anyway by modifying (or not) the rest of the set- or even hide them come Legion!

Anyway, here’s the item list:

 

Of course, this is just my interpretation, and if you want you should feel free to use this as a base for your own Nightmare transmog by changing whichever pieces to accomodate them to your liking. Either way, I hope you enjoy it!

Here’s the final result which earned me a Beta key:

corruption_by_ariannasaurus-da3mwr2

You can find a better quality version of my winning entry on my DeviantArt. Also, Magdalena is currently running another contest for more Beta keys, this time with ingame screenshots! This ends as soon as next Thursday morning so make sure to hurry up if you’re willing to take part. And if so, happy screenie hunting and good luck!

I’ll see you in Legion Beta. 🙂

One thought on “Transmog Tuesday: Nightmare Corrupted Hunter

Leave a Reply

